nothing could be worse

[recording on soundcloud]

the sun was shining on that day- when you first called my name. i could say anything and you’d stay and stay and stay. i wasn’t afraid of losing you at all, but it’s always what we love the most that falls.

[is it true? is it true? did you really leave me just for this? and is it worth it? tell me, is it worth it? is it worth my happy smile and our kiss? cause that’s what i miss the most, as well as you.]

you always knew just what to say to make the rain, rain go away. you always knew what to do to make me fall into you. and it was always the same, but i, i wouldn’t change a thing. except for maybe how you were always changing your mind.

[is it true? is it true? did you really leave me just for this? and is it worth it? tell me, is it worth it? is it worth my happy smile and our kiss? cause that’s what i miss the most, as well as you.]

and i know you’ve never been good with your words, but that don’t mean that they won’t hurt. cause nothing, nothing could be worse- oh nothing, nothing could be worse than what you’re keeping from me. nothing, nothing could be worse than what you’re keeping from me.

[is it true? is true? did you really leave just for this?]

Leave a Reply

