all of the ways

(recording on SoundCloud)

(co-written with Erin Kaufman, erinescapes.wordpress.com and Erin Kaufman on Soundcloud)

far enough down to block out the rays, and all i can think of is all of the ways you love me. high above the clouds, the wind’s whispering your name, and all I can think of is if you’re thinking of me. your hands on me; waves crashing, i’m drowning, drowning in your love. your kiss finds me; suffocating, knowing, i am enough.

[deeper, deeper, higher, higher, you take me].

block it all out, nothing could tear me away, all my life i’ve been lost. passion ignites a certain kind of fire, i can’t find anywhere else but in your eyes. dark to light; helpless, i’m burning, burning in your love. flames to embers, my world trembles with one single touch.

[softer, softer, stronger, stronger, you make me].

[oh, deeper, deeper, higher, higher, you take me. softer, softer, stronger, stronger, you make me. you make me].

Leave a Reply

