To Me

my dreams have come to know your name. all the stories sound the same. its like my heart knows when you’re near me; nothing could warm me more than when i hear you call my name.

is this all? is this all that we should be? this is all that i can say. 

is this all? all that i mean to you? to me, you mean everything.

i feel foolish, like it’s written cross my face. like i tattooed your name on my heart for all to see. i feel helpless, at the mercy of your gentle hands, controlling me.

is this all? is this all that we should be? this is all that i can say.

is this all? all that i mean to you? to me, you mean everything.

remember when you called me late that night, told me i was the only one who’d understand. picked me up and took a drive, made me feel happy like no one else can, you asked:

is this all? is this all that we should be? this is all that i can say.

is this all? all that i mean to you? to me, you are everything.

Leave a Reply

