Liar That I Love

[recording on soundcloud]

you can take my dignity, you can take my pride. you can take it all from me but i’ll still have my time. and in these endless moments, i’ll remember what you said; that you’d ‘love ’til you could no more’, you’d ‘love ’till nothings left’.

liar that i love, liar that i love. liar that i love, liar that i love.

it works out well that it suits you, though i can see through your disguise. you never cared, but you were glad that i was there and scared to leave me behind. i was so naive to the truth, and that it was all i could ever need, until you made me promise that i loved you for the sake of honesty.

liar that i love, liar that i love, do you take me for a fool because i’m still in love with you? liar that i love, liar that i love, there’s nothing more that you could do to make me more a fool for you; i’m still in love with you.

if you asked me i would listen to every twisted word. even if they’re empty, they’ll still be the most lovely things i’ve heard. all for you.

liar that i love, liar that i love. liar that i love, liar that i love, do you take me for a fool because i’m still in love with you? liar that i love, liar that i love, there’s nothing more that you could do to make me more a fool for you; i’m still in love with you.

i’m still in love with you.

[‘Liar That I Love’ on YouTube]

Leave a Reply

