Honestly (original song)

honestly I know that honesty is a virtue, and for good reason too. it wouldn’t be so hard if it wasn’t good. it’s honestly not easy to do- especially when it comes to you cause I can’t even put this into words

tell me, if you knew me for who I really am, would you want to? if I told how I’m feeling, and what your smiles do? would you commend me for my bravery, or would you leave me where i stood? would you pull me close and save me, or would you push me away for good? honestly.

envy is a sickly thing, a toxic twisting snake slowly suffocating me, and everything I see only adds to the jealousy. seeing you with her, seeing her with you- oh I can’t take it, I can’t take it, I can’t take it anymore.

 please tell me, if you knew me for who I really am, would you want to? if I told how I’m feeling, and what your smiles do? would you commend me for my bravery, or would you leave me where i stood? would you pull me close and save me, or would you push me away for good? honestly, honestly.

how many times do I have to get it right? how many times do I have to fight this fight? how many times do I have to see you with her again? how many times will I have to let you go? how many times will I give up before I know what made me try in the first place, in the first place, honestly?

Leave a Reply

