Let You Go (unfinished)

photography-acoustic-guitarnice-acoustic-guitar-photoshot--1832-wallpaper-walltoday-l6ksdfeh

 

wishing doesn’t get you very far

or at least that’s what I’ve heard

hoping never gets you anywhere

or at least that’s what I’ve learned

honesty is the best policy;

or at least that’s what they say

but if I told the truth I know

this wouldn’t end up my way

there’s nothing I like more than making you smile

and the way that you laugh like each joke is just ours

there’s nothing I love more than all of you

but if I told you than you’d know-

if I was stronger, I’d

let you go

Leave a Reply

