No Words

a-broken-pencil-for-bach-fullsize

 

you are stronger than my words. all that come to mind i’ve heard before. you took the ground beneath my feet.

i can’t put you in a box, but i wish i could form a thought of how i think of you, so i could tell you what you mean to me:

you mean so much to me, i’ve lost sense of my sentences. you’ve taken the words from my mouth and all that’s left is

me, myself – and you.

maybe i can’t say it, cuz’ once it’s said then it’s done. i can’t take it back, can’t take it back once it’s begun.

now it’s not a secret, but i’d still like to keep it if you don’t mind. oh, don’t you mind me.

you mean so much to me, i’ve lost sense of my sentences. you’ve taken the words from my mouth and all that’s left is

me, myself – and you.

nothing makes me feel the same as when you smile and say my name. oh, if only you knew.

way deep down i think you see just what you’re doing to me, but maybe it’s just as hard for you; for you and me.

you mean so much to me, i’ve lost sense of my sentences. you’ve taken the words from my mouth and all that’s left is

me, myself – and you.

Leave a Reply

