Just Right

il_570xN.304644211

it’s late at night, and I can’t sleep at all. when I close my eyes I only feel the fall.

i know better; or at least I hoped I did- but here I am, in all this mess again.

and I know you’ll be fine.

she looks like everything you’d like: she looks just right. she looks just right.

she seems like everything you’d like: she seems just right. she seems just right,

doesn’t she?

here I was hoping I could be someone to make you think ‘oh, you complete me’

these childish fantasies; they’re stuck inside my mind. they don’t want to leave it all behind.

but I know you’ll be fine.

she looks like everything you’d like: she looks just right. she looks just right.

she seems like everything you’d like: she seems just right. she seems just right,

doesn’t she?

oh, why not me?

i know I’ll never make the cut; i know I’m not enough.

you don’t have to apologize. really, I’ll be just fine.

she looks like everything you’d like: she looks just right. she looks just right.

she seems like everything you’d like: she seems just right. she seems just right,

doesn’t she?

 

 

Leave a Reply

