Sin

wc-3016-still-water-vintage-photo-image-b

i feel fire where your hands used to rest, and  i feel burned where your lips used to kiss. i’m trapped in my own skin, because your touch lingers deep within.

you’re in my Bloodstream, you’re my Heartbeat- you’re my Sin.

intoxicating, suffocating, you’re my instinct; you’re the one. the one who somehow controls my breathing; my heart is beating like a drum at the feel of your skin underneath my hands. with your velvet whisper and a smile, and oh, i’ll be damned.

you’re in my Bloodstream, you’re my Heartbeat- you’re my Sin.

now take your free for all, i’m at your beck and call, there’s nowhere i’d rather stand. you won’t be free of me, i won’t break free of you, no way i’d take that chance. but where else would i ever have to go? cause your arms are the only place i’ll ever call my home. and the moths are dancing round and round the flame. though your kiss is kind your love will never know my name.

you’re in my Bloodstream, you’re my Heartbeat- you’re my Sin.

Leave a Reply

