Cold Days= Freedom

snow-2

The past two days have been absolutely freezing! Thankfully, there is an upside. Besides easily excusing staying inside all day, the cold gave me two days off of school. If that’s not something to be thankful for, I don’t know what is.

Of course, I can’t let myself get sidetracked from school even though I’m not there…but I have. Oops. I’m not completely off the track, but I am definitely not prepared to get back to working 24/7 on things I don’t really care about. I am fully prepared to work on things that I do care about, like poetry, and writing, and songs on guitar, and watching complete seasons of old TV shows.

Why can’t that just be my job?

2 thoughts on “Cold Days= Freedom

Leave a Reply

